The Executive of the Law Society is responsible for the governing and regulation of the legal profession in the public interest. The Executive consists of 6 elected members and two public, non-lawyer representatives appointed by the Government of Yukon. The Society also has administrative staff and committees.

Elections are carried out annually for the 6 elected members. See upcoming election notice here.

Executive Members


President: Mark Wallace
Past-President: James Tucker
First Vice-President (Discipline): Keith Parkkari
Second Vice-President (CLE): David Christie
Secretary: Marlaine Anderson-Lindsay
Treasurer: Meagan Lang
Public Representatives: Chris Butler, Melissa Carlick

The Annual General Meeting of the Law Society of Yukon is held each spring. See upcoming AGM information here
Links to previous AGM Reports and Financial Statements: