A Special Election was held on May 26, 2021 to fill two vacancies on the Executive. The Law Society is pleased to welcome Megan Whittle and Rick Smith to the Executive.

The Executive met and designated the following officers:

President: Meaghan Lang

Vice President: Marlaine Anderson-Lindsay

Past President: Mark Wallace

Secretary: Bruce Warnsby

Treasurer: Megan Whittle

Member-at-Large: Rick Smith

Rule Amendment:

Further to our Notice of April 29, 2021, the Executive has voted to approve the amendments to Rule 199.  This amendment was necessary to address complaints received prior to the new Legal Profession Act, 2017 coming into force. The amendment comes into effect on June 10, 2021.

Click here to find the newly amended Rules of the Law Society in English and in French.

If you have any questions, please contact the Law Society office.